Day four – what I am afraid of

Gosh, what a tricky thing to have to talk about. It’s been nearly two years since I discovered I have anxiety, so it’s put the fear-question differently than before.

As previously mentioned, I have a phobia of moths, but outside of that, pretty much all of my fears are tied up to the kids. I think I may have been more fearless before I had them, but now I have all these other issues and worries about their futures and their mental Health  and whether the choices we make for them are the right ones. I am afraid of all the negative things on the outside that I can’t protect them against, and as much as I can try to prepare them and stand by their side, there’s so much scary stuff out there, and finding the balance between cotton-wooling and letting them build up their resilience is challenging!

Another thing I am afraid of is rejection. I know it might sound like something one shouldn’t have issues with as an adult, but I have found I really take it to heart if I put myself out there and don’t get anything in return. I know that so many factors have a say in why and how, but I still feel it. Obviously it’s an oxymoron that I also love doing shows, meaning I need to audition for them, hence the chance for rejection is absolutely there! But I will always try and then take the blow (and learn from it) whenever it happens:)

Lastly, I think we can all admit that the level of fear overall in the western world is rising, and seeing all the horrible things that are occurring all over the planet island scary. I just hope the worlds leaders can find solutions and fix the problems so there is a safe future for all our kids and grandkids❤️❤️❤️
Xxx,

Line

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

