10/24

This is probably one of my mammas’ favourite Christmas songs. You see, every year in Norway, we’re meant to walk around the tree and sing Christmas carols. It’s a thing. Some times we’d have the cat and dog join in too. As we got older, we figured it was ‘lame’ and we just sat down and sang instead. But as soon as the kids were involved again, we did it again. Everything for the kids. Although I have always liked the tradition, it seems weird for others, but it’s very Norwegian. (No offence to other countries who may do this) This song was always requested by my mom, and we may have learned it the first time when I was in a children’s choir. At least I did. Obviously I also am quite fond of it:)

Xxx,

Line

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

