Did it!

I challenged myself last week to finish three of the books I was reading, and I certainly did! One of them with some pain, but I still did it. As I was referring to the reading challenge I posted earlier this year, I thought I might as well re-post it and check off the ones I have now completed.

The three books I read, were “Pride and Prejudice” by Jane Austen, one of the compulsory books for my unit, “Othello” by Shakespeare, another one for the studies and the third was one I found in my sisters room, “Paa Vegne av Venner” by Kristoffer Schau (obviously a Norwegian book..)

  • A book based on a fairy tale

– A National Book Award winner

– A YA best seller

– A book you haven’t read since high school

– A book set in your home state

– A romance set in the future

– A book translated to English

– A book set in Europe Well, all three kinda are, so..:)

– A book that has less than 150 pages The Norwegian one was only 90 pages or something.

– A New York Times best seller

– A book that’s becoming a movie This year

– A book recommended by someone you just met

– A self-improvement book

– A book you can finish in a day

– A book written by a celebrity

– A political memoir

– A book at least a hundred years older than you Austen and William should have that one covered!

– A book that’s more than 600 pages

– A book from Oprahs book club

– A science fiction novel

– A book recommended by a family member

– A graphic novel

– A book that’s published in 2016

– A book where the protagonist has the same occupation as you

– A book that takes place in summer

– A book and its prequel

– A murder mystery

– A book written by a comedian Kristoffer Schau is a comedian among other things.

– A dystopian novel

– A book with a blue cover

– A book of poetry

– The first book you see in a book store

– A classic from the 20th century

– A book from the library

– An autobiography

– A book about a road trip

– A book about a culture you are unfamiliar with

– A satirical book

– A book that takes place on an island

– A book that’s guaranteed to bring you joy

 

That leaves 36 out of 40! Haha, I will be thrilled if I make it halfway by the end of the year:)

For the next weeks I will be posting something every day – let’s see if I can make it!

Xxx,

Line.

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

