The challenge

I have decided that I will start giving myself weekly challenges. Something that I will strive for, and then there will be some kind of reward at the end. The criteria for these challenges are going to be to push myself slightly, do something that I don’t always do and maybe learn something along the way. I have some ideas of types of challenges I will do, but I wanted to start with something that would be hard to do.

This week my challenge is to go to the gym 8 times. This obviously means going there every day, and twice one day. It’s Wednesday today, and I’ve been twice, so I am on schedule so far. Now, I am not going to do hard-core exercising every day, because I am not fit enough for that, but I will be doing different things so that I can actually do it physically. I just need to mentally be able to do it as well.

Monday morning Simon started work late, so I went there for a swim first. There were hardly any people there, so I had plenty of room, and it was just awesome. Yesterday I went to the gym room (I actually don’t know what it’s called, but it’s the one with all the machines at least.) while the girls were in the crèche. Now, it will be challenging this week, because Ricky hates being there, and cries when I go. But we’re taking it one step at a time, so I did half an hour yesterday and by the time I came to pick her up, she was okay. I was being a bit stupid though, and tried out a new machine by myself, and I am absolutely in pain today, going there tonight is going to be mentally challenging as I have to power through the muscle pain! I may go for a swim. I am planning to do a session before show-rehearsals tomorrow, then one morning and one evening session Friday, and one each Saturday and Sunday. We’re planning to take the kids swimming Saturday, so if I can do some laps while we are all there, I’ll have that counting as one session. Sunday will be the worst, as my day is already packed, but I want to win this challenge, so I’ll have to see if I can find some time in the morning.

Wish me luck on this challenge, even if I don’t make the full 8 visits, I’ll still be happy having done many work-outs!:)

(Now to think of a challenge I’ll do next week…. Any suggestions?)

Xxx,

Line

One thought on “The challenge

  1. Pingback: How did I go? | Living With Our Hands Full

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

