My my my, and I didn’t cry!

Look at this beauty! Never have I seen such a gorgeous primary school girl! I tell you what, seeing your child taking off to school for the first time – ready to take in all of the information she will undoubtedly learn as soon as possible – it is magic. She was ready and excited and not really nervous at all. I got to stay behind a bit longer than the other parents to teach the support teachers about Melodies diabetes, so I didn’t really have the emotional goodbye that many others had, since by the time I left she was already way into everything the teacher was saying. So proud of my beauty!

2015/01/img_1466.jpg

Only a few more hours to go before I pick her up again, and I know that’ll probably be worse for me!

I didn’t cry today. But last night I was mess. I ended up just going to bed, where she got to sleep in ours for the night, and just look at her, squeezing her just that extra tight. She will always be my baby.

Xxx,
Line

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

