On my own, pretending he’s beside me…

Simon is away for a few weeks, and I miss him. I hate being alone at night. You know, you’re sitting there alone, and you hear all the noise from outside, and paranoia creeps up on you and you end up sleeping with a hammer by your bed, just in case.

I haven’t. But I could have. If it wasn’t for the fact that I am in MY house.

If Simon was away while we lived in Callala, my paranoia would reach heights previously unknown to humans, and I was expecting the worst. Every. Single. Night.

For some reason, I don’t have that here. Maybe it is because this is my home, compared to the one we had there, which was someone elses house. Maybe because there were times where the nearest neighbor was several hundred meters away, and people are everywhere here. I don’t know, but I feel better being alone here.

I wish he was here though, regardless. You know, his job takes him away all the time, but I never gets used to it. And with him being gone, I just miss him in the most painful way. You know the song ‘Only love can hurt like this’ – it is kinda what it feels like. I want him home. With me, where he belongs.

 

Universe, please bring my husband home, soon.

 

XXX,

Line

Please leave a Comment - I love comments!

